Ashtabula County (Ohio) 2015 CEO of the Year Award

Burke (2)

Sr. Maureen Burke pictured with Guidance Counselor Terry Chadowski and Principal Nick Perkoski

Sr. Maureen Burke, President of St. John School in Saybrook Ohio was awarded the 2015 CEO of the Year Award on September 15, 2015.  The CEO of the Year Award is given to an individual who is respected by their peers and consistently acts as a civic-minded example for others.

“I felt humbled by the award,” Burke said. “I learned leadership from so many people, especially my mom and dad. To me (leadership) means taking the hand you were dealt, having faith and moving forward. I accepted the award in memory of my mom and dad.”

Click here to visit the Sisters of Notre Dame Chardon Province Webpage for the original story.

Click here to visit St. John’s Webpage where Sr. Maureen Burke is the President.